Adult Program

Purpose

The purpose of WIOA Title IB adult program is to provide basic career services to individuals age 18 and older who are at or lower than a level of self-sufficiency and meet one of the two eligibility categories of an adult.

Eligibility

All Montana adults are eligible for basic career services. Individualized career services may be provided to adults that have been determined to be in need of these services in order to obtain employment, or obtain and retain employment that allows for self-sufficiency. Training services may be available for adults who have met the eligibility requirements for individualized career services in order to obtain employment.Adult eligibility categories include: 1) recipient of public assistance; or 2) verification of low income.

Administration

The Statewide Workforce Programs and Oversight Bureau (Bureau) in the Montana Department of Labor and Industry has statewide oversight and administrative entity responsibilities for the WIOA Adult Program in Montana. These responsibilities include fiscal controls, grant management, participant data collection and tracking, reporting to the U.S. Department of Labor, monitoring, service provider training, technical assistance, and policy interpretation and development. Adult services are provided locally through contracts between the Bureau and service providers.

Performance

There are four performance standards for the Adult Program. The standards measure placements, median earnings and credential attainment.

Adult Performance Measures for Program Year 2016 and 2017
Performance Measure PY 2016 PY 2017
Employment Rate 2nd Quarter 71.0% 71.0%
Employment Rate 4th Quarter 71.0% 71.0%
Median Earnings 2nd Quarter $5,913 $5,913
Credential Attainment 4th Quarter 63.0% 63.0%
WIOA Adult Service Providers
Service Provider
Program Contact
Phone Number
     
Anaconda Job Service
307 East Park
Anaconda, MT 59711
Calvet Boyle
cboyle@mt.gov
(406) 563-4125
Career Transitions
290 Arden Drive
Belgrade, MT 59714
Darla Joyner
darla@careertransitions.com
(406) 388-6701
South Central Montana JobLINC Center
2121-B Rosebud Drive
Billings, MT 59102
Ryan VanBallegooyen
RVanBellegooyen@mt.gov
(406) 652-3080
YWCA Employment & Training Center
909 Wyoming Avenue
Billings, MT 59101
Erin Lambert
erin@ywcabillings.org
(406) 252-6303
Butte Job Service
2201 White Blvd.
Butte, MT 59701
Karl Janovits
Kjanovits@mt.gov
(406) 494-0313
Career Futures, Inc.
55 West Granite
Butte, MT 59701
Mary Berg
mberg@mt.gov
(406) 723-9101
Dillon Job Service
730 North Montana - CL#4
Dillon, MT 59725
Zack Medina
ZMedina@mt.gov
(406) 683-4259
Bozeman Job Service
121 North Willson
Bozeman, MT 59715
Debbie Berg
dberg@mt.gov
(406) 585-9200
Rocky Mountain Front Job Service
1210 East Main Street
Cut Bank, MT 59427
Dawn Barrett
dabarrett@mt.gov
(406) 873-2191
Northeastern Montana Job Service
74th 4th Street North
Glasgow, MT 59230
Shawn Andersyn
SAndersyn@mt.gov
(406) 228-9369
Glendive Job Service
211 South Kendrick
Glendive, MT 59330
Amy Deines
AmyDeines@mt.gov
(406) 377-3314 X 203
Great Falls Job Service
1018 7th Street South
Great Falls, MT 59405
Norma Vylasek
nvylasek@mt.gov
(406) 791-5841
Bitterroot Job Service
333 West Main Street
Hamilton, MT 59840
Vicki Steele
vsteele@mt.gov
(406) 375-6045
Havre District IV HRDC
2229 5th Avenue
Havre, MT 59501
Chelsea Farr
farrc@hrdc4.org
(406) 265-6743
Havre Job Service
160 First Avenue
Havre, MT 59501
Carol Lamey
clamey@mt.gov
(406) 265-5847
Helena Job Service
715 Front Street
Helena, MT 59620
Carol Rule
crule@mt.gov
(406) 447-3200
Career Training Institute
347 North Last Chance Gulch
Helena, MT 59601
Clair Horton
chorton@ctibrc.org
(406) 443-0800
Flathead Job Service
427 First Ave East
Kalispell, MT 59901
Laura Gardner
lgardner@mt.gov
(406) 758-6200
Lewistown District VI HRDC
300 1st Avenue N, Suite 203
Lewistown, MT 59457
Jane Timpano
jtimpano@hrdc6.ort
(406) 535-7488
Kootenai Job Service
417 Mineral Ave, Suite 4
Libby, MT 59923
Johnette Watkins
jwatkins@mt.gov
(406) 293-6282
Livingston Job Service
220 East Park Street
Livingston, MT 59037
Meagan Lannan
MLannan@mt.gov
(406) 222-8904
Career Development
Miles Community College
2715 Dickinson
Miles City, MT 59301
Guy Lund
lundg@milescc.edu
(406) 874-6215
Miles City Job Service
12 North 10th Street
Miles City, MT 59301
Kim Blunt
kblunt@mt.gov
(406) 232-8340
Missoula Job Service
539 South Third Street West
Missoula, MT 59806
Michael Williams
MWilliams4@mt.gov
(406) 542-5745
Lake County Job Service
417-B Main
Polson, MT 59860-0970
Debra Krantz
dkrantz@mt.gov
(406) 883-7880
Sidney Job Service
211 North Central
Sidney, MT 59270
Colleen Topp
Ctopp@mt.gov
(406) 433-1204
Sanders County Job Service
2504 Tradewinds Way, Suite #1
Thompson Falls, MT 59873
Cathy Schilling
cschilling@mt.gov
(406) 827-8111
Northeastern Montana Job Service
201 Main Street
Wolf Point, MT 59301
Shawn Andersyn
SAndersyn@mt.gov
(406) 653-1720