Adult Program

Purpose

The purpose of WIOA Title IB adult program is to provide basic career services to individuals age 18 and older who are at or lower than a level of self-sufficiency and meet one of the two eligibility categories of an adult.

Eligibility

All Montana adults are eligible for basic career services. Individualized career services may be provided to adults that have been determined to be in need of these services in order to obtain employment, or obtain and retain employment that allows for self-sufficiency. Training services may be available for adults who have met the eligibility requirements for individualized career services in order to obtain employment.Adult eligibility categories include: 1) recipient of public assistance; or 2) verification of low income.

Administration

The Statewide Workforce Programs and Oversight Bureau (Bureau) in the Montana Department of Labor and Industry has statewide oversight and administrative entity responsibilities for the WIOA Adult Program in Montana. These responsibilities include fiscal controls, grant management, participant data collection and tracking, reporting to the U.S. Department of Labor, monitoring, service provider training, technical assistance, and policy interpretation and development. Adult services are provided locally through contracts between the Bureau and service providers.

Performance

There are four performance standards for the Adult Program. The standards measure placements, median earnings and credential attainment.

Adult Performance Measures for Program Year 2016 and 2017
Performance Measure PY 2016 PY 2017
Employment Rate 2nd Quarter 71.0% 71.0%
Employment Rate 4th Quarter 71.0% 71.0%
Median Earnings 2nd Quarter $5,913 $5,913
Credential Attainment 4th Quarter 63.0% 63.0%
WIOA Adult Service Providers
Service Provider
Program Contact
Phone Number
Job Service Anaconda
307 East Park
Anaconda, MT 59711
Zack Medina
ZMedina@mt.gov
(406) 683-4259
Career Transitions
290 Arden Drive
Belgrade, MT 59714
Darla Joyner
darla@careertransitions.com
(406) 388-6701
Job Service Billings
2121-B Rosebud Drive
Billings, MT 59102
Ryan VanBallegooyen
RVanBallegooyen@mt.gov
(406) 652-3080
YWCA Employment & Training Center
909 Wyoming Avenue
Billings, MT 59101
Erin Lambert
erin@ywcabillings.org
(406) 252-6303
Job Service Butte
2201 White Blvd.
Butte, MT 59701
Karl Janovits
Kjanovits@mt.gov
(406) 494-0313
Career Futures, Inc.
55 West Granite
Butte, MT 59701
Mary Berg
mberg@mt.gov
(406) 723-9101
Job Service Dillon
730 North Montana - CL#4
Dillon, MT 59725
Zack Medina
ZMedina@mt.gov
(406) 683-4259
Job Service Bozeman
121 North Willson
Bozeman, MT 59715
Debbie Berg
dberg@mt.gov
(406) 585-9200
Job Service Cut Bank
1210 East Main Street
Cut Bank, MT 59427
Dawn Barrett
dabarrett@mt.gov
(406) 873-2191
Job Service Glendive
211 South Kendrick
Glendive, MT 59330
Amy Deines
AmyDeines@mt.gov
(406) 377-3314 X 203
Job Service Great Falls
1018 7th Street South
Great Falls, MT 59405
Norma Vylasek
nvylasek@mt.gov
(406) 791-5841
Job Service Hamilton
333 West Main Street
Hamilton, MT 59840
Vicki Steele
vsteele@mt.gov
(406) 375-6045
Havre District IV HRDC
2229 5th Avenue
Havre, MT 59501
Carilla French
frenchc@hrdc4.org
(406) 265-6743
Job Service Havre
160 First Avenue
Havre, MT 59501
Carol Lamey
clamey@mt.gov
(406) 265-5847
Job Service Helena
715 Front Street
Helena, MT 59620
Carol Rule
crule@mt.gov
(406) 447-3200
Career Training Institute
347 North Last Chance Gulch
Helena, MT 59601
Clair Horton
chorton@ctibrc.org
(406) 443-0800
Job Service Kalispell
427 First Ave East
Kalispell, MT 59901
Laura Gardner
lgardner@mt.gov
(406) 758-6200
Lewistown District VI HRDC
300 1st Avenue N, Suite 203
Lewistown, MT 59457
Cassie Bergstrom
cbergstrom@hrdc6.org
(406) 535-7488
Job Service Libby
417 Mineral Ave, Suite 4
Libby, MT 59923
Johnette Watkins
jwatkins@mt.gov
(406) 293-6282
Career Development
Miles Community College
2715 Dickinson
Miles City, MT 59301
Guy Lund
lundg@milescc.edu
(406) 874-6215
Job Service Miles City
12 North 10th Street
Miles City, MT 59301
Kim Blunt
kblunt@mt.gov
(406) 232-8340
Job Service Missoula
539 South Third Street West
Missoula, MT 59806
Michael Williams
MWilliams4@mt.gov
(406) 542-5745
Job Service Polson
417-B Main
Polson, MT 59860-0970
Debra Krantz
dkrantz@mt.gov
(406) 883-7880
Job Service Sidney
211 North Central
Sidney, MT 59270
Colleen Topp
Ctopp@mt.gov
(406) 433-1204
Job Service Thompson Falls
2504 Tradewinds Way, Suite #1
Thompson Falls, MT 59873
Cathy Schilling
cschilling@mt.gov
(406) 827-8111
Job Service Wolf Point
201 Main Street
Wolf Point, MT 59301
Mike Carney
MCarney@mt.gov
(406) 653-1720