Adult Program

  • The purpose of WIOA Title IB adult program is to provide basic career services to individuals age 18 and older who are at or lower than a level of self-sufficiency and meet one of the two eligibility categories of an adult.
  • All Montana adults are eligible for basic career services. Individualized career services may be provided to adults that have been determined to be in need of these services in order to obtain employment, or obtain and retain employment that allows for self-sufficiency. Training services may be available for adults who have met the eligibility requirements for individualized career services in order to obtain employment. WIOA provides a statutory priority for adults 18 years of age and older who are: 1) recipients of public assistance; 2) other low income individuals; or 3) individuals who are basic skills deficient..
  • The Job Service Operations Bureau (Bureau) in the Montana Department of Labor and Industry has statewide oversight and administrative entity responsibilities for the WIOA Adult Program in Montana. These responsibilities include fiscal controls, grant management, participant data collection and tracking, service provider training, technical assistance, and policy interpretation and development. Adult services are provided locally through contracts between the Division Management Services Bureau and service providers.

  •  

     
    Service Provider
    Program Contact
    Phone Number
    Job Service Billings
    2121-B Rosebud Drive
    Billings, MT 59102
    Ryan VanBallegooyen
    RVanBallegooyen@mt.gov
    (406) 652-3080
    YWCA Employment & Training Center
    909 Wyoming Avenue
    Billings, MT 59101
    Erin Lambert
    erin@ywcabillings.org
    (406) 252-6303
    Job Service Butte
    2201 White Blvd.
    Butte, MT 59701
    Mike Monroe
    Michael.Monroe@mt.gov
    (406) 494-0325
    Career Futures, Inc.
    55 West Granite
    Butte, MT 59701
    Mary Berg
    mberg@mt.gov
    (406) 723-9101

    Job Service Bozeman
    121 North Willson
    Bozeman, MT 59715

    Holly Wolfe
    Holly.Wolfe@mt.gov

    (406) 582-9239
    Job Service Cut Bank
    1210 East Main Street
    Cut Bank, MT 59427
    Dawn Barrett
    dabarrett@mt.gov
    (406) 873-2191
    Job Service Glendive
    211 South Kendrick
    Glendive, MT 59330
    Amy Deines
    AmyDeines@mt.gov
    (406) 377-3314 X 203
    Job Service Great Falls
    1018 7th Street South
    Great Falls, MT 59405
    Norma Vylasek
    nvylasek@mt.gov
    (406) 791-5841
    Job Service Havre
    160 First Avenue
    Havre, MT 59501
    Carol Lamey
    clamey@mt.gov
    (406) 265-5847
    Job Service Helena
    715 Front Street
    Helena, MT 59620
    Carol Rule
    crule@mt.gov
    (406) 447-3200
    Career Training Institute
    347 North Last Chance Gulch
    Helena, MT 59601

    Kathy Miller

    kmiller@ctibrc.org
    (406) 443-0800
    Job Service Kalispell
    427 First Ave East
    Kalispell, MT 59901
    Laura Gardner
    lgardner@mt.gov
    (406) 758-6200
    Lewistown District VI HRDC
    300 1st Avenue N, Suite 203
    Lewistown, MT 59457
    Cassie Bergstrom
    cbergstrom@hrdc6.org
    (406) 535-7488
    Job Service Libby
    417 Mineral Ave, Suite 4
    Libby, MT 59923
    Johnette Watkins
    jwatkins@mt.gov
    (406) 293-6282
    Job Service Miles City
    12 North 10th Street
    Miles City, MT 59301
    Amy Deines
    AmyDeines@mt.gov
    (406) 232-8340
    Job Service Missoula
    539 South Third Street West
    Missoula, MT 59806
    Michael Williams
    MWilliams4@mt.gov
    (406) 542-5745
    Job Service Polson
    417-B Main
    Polson, MT 59860-0970
    Erin Schock
    ekrantz@mt.gov
    (406) 883-7881
    Job Service Sidney
    211 North Central
    Sidney, MT 59270
    Colleen Topp
    Ctopp@mt.gov
    (406) 433-1204
    Job Service Thompson Falls
    2504 Tradewinds Way, Suite #1
    Thompson Falls, MT 59873

    Bonnie Haun

    Bonnie.Haun@mt.gov
    (406) 382-3065
    Job Service Wolf Point
    201 Main Street
    Wolf Point, MT 59301

    Brooklynn McGarry

    Brooklynn.McGarry@mt.gov
    (406) 653-1720
Back To Top